DAY 4: This Is Getting Tough!

As I began day 4, I wasn’t running out of food, but I was “getting tired” of eating the same old stuff.  I would show you another picture of my breakfast, OATMEAL, but it was the same.  This time I did change it up, I added milk instead of water and a spoonful of brown sugar!  IT WAS AMAZING.  I’m all for adding fresh fruit to your oatmeal in the morning but who doesn’t like a little sugar huh?

For lunch that was easy, I was super busy at work I didn’t even have time to eat.  I did however budget for lunch today, which would have been you guessed it TUNA!

For dinner, it was back to the drawing board to decide what I hadn’t cooked up yet.  I know using your leftovers is important so I still had half a green pepper left and some onions so I took some left over pork I had from last night’s dinner and threw it all in the skillet with the veggies.

Although I didn’t buy tortillas I had some leftover from when I went shopping.  Another tip I learned it never let anything go to waste!  So I added my pork and veggies into a tortilla wrapped it up with some salsa and had a great and filling dinner!

 

Leave a comment