DAY 5: Running Out Of Ideas!

Day 5, where do I begin.  I made a point to get up early enough to make breakfast.  I’ve found, and blogged about before, that oatmeal really is the breakfast of champions!  I feel great after eating it, it leaves me full and not feeling hungry for HOURS!

Again, I had a super busy day at work.  I ate nothing for lunch, but would have had enough tuna for one last sandwich!  I was able to grab an apple I had on reserves on my desk and that worked.

For dinner, I used the rest of the chicken from day 1 and heated it up with some rice.

Wasn’t the best meal I’ve had but it worked!  If I’ve learned one thing on this challenge it’s been, you’ve got to be creative or you’ll get bored with the same old stuff.  Like I said I don’t have a problem eating the same items more than once but since I love to eat, I also love to try new ideas and combinations.  I will have to get better at that, if I’m going to make it through this week!

Leave a comment