DAY 6: Weekends Are Tough!

Day 6-It’s the weekend, which is a time when my husband and I usually eat out.  I’m not for eating out a ton in a week, but on weekends I don’t mind not having to cook.  So while my husband went to b-bops (which I LOVE) I settled for some toast and some hard-boiled eggs!  It wasn’t the best meal I’ve ever had but it was good protein. 

When I got to work I was a little hungry so I filled up my water bottle and had my last apple.  I’ve found that water does leave me full if I have enough of it, and since I haven’t been drinking soda during this challenge, water has been a good substitute.  I also had some ice tea in my fridge that has helped me not buy a soda in the vending machines.

Dinner on day 6 wasn’t budgeted into my plan, but I still think it works!  My parents invited Ryan and I over for dinner, now since I didn’t pay for anything I ate over there I still think this works with the challenge.  In order to complete this, I’ve had to lean on my support system a bunch! My husband and family have helped keep me focused and keep going, when it was getting tough! 

My dad who is an excellent cook, made homemade pizza.  It was pretty amazing, and on top of great food it was nice to catch up with family. 

The hardest part of this challenge has been not going out to eat, like I said weekends are a time I LOVE to go to my favorite sandwich shop or out to a nice dinner with my husband.  However, this has also made me appreciate that I’m able to go out to eat if and when I want to which I am grateful for.

Excited for tomorrow, last day of the challenge!

Leave a comment